Regular Season to Be Played in 2 Rounds

A meeting of the Men’s Basketball Superleague Board was held today in Moscow. It was decided at the meeting that the 2003/04 Division A will accept four new teams: Arsenal (Tula), Dynamo-RGAFK (Moscow Region), Lokomotiv (Novosibirsk) and Khimik (Englels).

In connection with the expansion (14 teams in all), the Superleague A regular season will be played in two rounds (every team will play 26 games). On the basis of this, the eight best teams will enter the championship playoffs, while the remaining six teams will play in a tournament, the bottom three teams of which will be relegated.