CSKA won friendly game

Theodoros Papaloukas (photo cskabasket.com)
Today CSKA won the friendly game against Dynamo Moscow Region. According to an agreement between clubs they played 5 10-minutes quarters. CSKA put to the technical roster 13players including Nikita Kourbanov to let all players have some playing time.

CSKA – Dynamo MR: 137-86 (32-18, 26-22, 24-15, 27-18, 28-13)

Army club started the game passive: only 2 shots by Holden and 3 fouls by Dikoudis. But then CSKA get the initiative, turned back and started to grow their advantage. In the second quarter Theodoros Papaloukas entered to the court and played in the special mask because of his broken nose.

After the big rest an advantage of CSKA continued to grow. In the last quarter Ivkovic put to the parquet young Korubanov and Zavoruev. Vasiliy scored 15 points in 10 minutes including 6 of 6 2-pointers. Nikita scored last 2 points of the game in several seconds till the final buzzer after an offensive rebound.

CSKA: Brown (19), Zavoruev (15), Muursepp (15), Holden (15), Papaloukas (14), Monya (13), Savrasenko (12), Andersen (9), Dikoudis (8), Granger (8), Panov (5), Pashutin (2), Kourbanov (2).

The head coach of CSKA Dusan Ivkovic:

I want to thank peoples of Dynamo Moscow Region for their help. After we could qualify to Euroleague Final Four in 2 games we needed control game to keep our rhythm. In the beginning of April Theodoros Papaloukas broken his nose, he missed some part of practices and now he need to adapt to his mask. Tomorrow we have already 2 practices, we start to prepare to Russian Cup Final Four.

The head coach of Dynamo MR Alexander Vasin:

It was friendly game. Before the game and during it I said my players about their targets: don’t look to the scoring table, to fight in every episode, work on their own technical game. But we could not do it nor in 40 minutes neither in 50.

Marcus Brown (photo M. Serbin)
Martin Muursepp (photo M. Serbin)
Jon Robert Holden (photo M. Serbin)
Theodoros Papaloukas (photo M. Serbin)
Vasiliy Zavoruev (photo M. Serbin)
Sergey Monya (photo M. Serbin)
Alexey Savrasenko (photo cskabasket.com)
David Andersen (photo M. Serbin)
Demos Dikoudis (photo M. Serbin)
Antonio Granger (photo M. Serbin)
Sergey Panov (photo M. Serbin)
Zakhar Pashutin (photo M. Serbin)
CSKA (photo M. Serbin)
Dusan Ivkovic (photo M. Serbin)