Nando De Colo (photo: M. Serbin,
Even on a day before the trip to the important Euroleague game our team could not break the tradition of participating in internal New Year competition.

The tournament of the last day of 2014 was named Multisport Mot New Year Cup, marking the sense of competition and popular French brand of champagne. The Army Men were supposed to participate in three mini-tournaments basketball, football and ice-hockey.

The big group of sportsmen was divided onto 3 teams:

C: Andrey Vatutin, Asker Barcho, Kyle Hines, Mikhail Maleyko, Andrey Maltsev, Ivan Strebkov, Milos Teodosic, Vasiliy Kozlovtsev.
S: Dimitris Itoudis, Natalia Furaeva, Sonny Weems, Nando De Colo, Kostas Chatzichristos, Valeriy Zaruchevskiy, Andrey Vorontsevich, Alexei Zozulin.
K: Andreas Pistiolis, Andrey Shchepankov, Darryl Middleton, Vitaliy Fridzon, Aaron Jackson, Pavel Korobkov, Roman Abzhelilov, Yuri Kozhokar.
A: Alexander Kaun, Yuri Yurkov, Anton Yudin, Anton Astapkovich, Evgeniy Burin, Manu Markoishvili, Demetris Nichols, Andrey Oros.

Victor Khryapa played the role of head referee.

Team A led the basketball part of competition but next two clashes were confidently won by Team S. The team was led by Nando De Colo who defended the pride of his compatriots Stefano Da Costa and Mattew Valbuena the Frenchmen did not miss a shot neither in basketball nor in football and ice-hockey. No surprise: Nando demonstrated versatility even in official games. He was named the tournament MVP as his team finished 1st with 44 points. Team A (38 points) was second, C (28) third, K (19) fourth. Yuri Yurkov billiard shot with ice-hocket stick was the highlight of the day.

The program of the day was over because the practice finished before the celebrations. The Army Men went home to prepare to meet the Year 2015.
(photo: M. Serbin,
Aaron Lee Jackson (photo: M. Serbin,
(photo: M. Serbin,
Vitaly Fridzon (photo: M. Serbin,
Dimitris Itoudis (photo: M. Serbin,
Milos Teodosic, Alexander Kaun and Victor Khryapa (photo: M. Serbin,
Eugeniy Burin (photo: M. Serbin,
Kyle Hines (photo: M. Serbin,
Sonny Weems (photo: M. Serbin,
Andrey Vorontsevich (photo: M. Serbin,
Ivan Strebkov (photo: M. Serbin,
Andrey 	Maltsev (photo: M. Serbin,
Anton Astapkovich (photo: M. Serbin,
Pvel Korobkov (photo: M. Serbin,
Kostas Chatzichristos (photo: M. Serbin,
(photo: M. Serbin,
Darryl Middleton (photo: M. Serbin,
Milos Teodosic (photo: M. Serbin,
Mikhail Maleyko (photo: M. Serbin,
Manuchar Markoishvili (photo: M. Serbin,
Roman Abzhelilov (photo: M. Serbin,
Alexander  Kaun (photo: M. Serbin,
Asker Barcho (photo: M. Serbin,
Yuriy Kozhokar (photo: M. Serbin,
Anton Yudin (photo: M. Serbin,
Vasiliy Kozlovtsev (photo: M. Serbin,
Aleksei Zozulin (photo: M. Serbin,
(photo: M. Serbin,
(photo: M. Serbin,
Watch The Team!

New Year contest in CSKA

Author: CSKAbasket.TV | Evgeny Sedyh

Music: Run-D.M.C. Christmas In Hollis1

Duration: 02:51